16th – 23rd February – Jennifer Rushworth (UK)

Great to see a friend and colleague at the helm (al timone!) for We The Humanities this week!

We The Humanities

This week we return to the UK to meet @JFRushworth who currently holds one of the hotly-contested JRF posiitons at Oxford University.  Proving once again that the humanities won’t sit still in one pigeonhole, she’ll be discussing interdisciplinarity as well as what it means to be a post-doc in the UK.  I’m also hoping she’ll chat about her experiences of studying at Oxford and I’m looking forward to hearing about her take on public engagement.

Hello! My name is Jennifer Rushworth, and I am excited to be taking over @WetheHumanities this week, which I usually follow from my own account @JFRushworth.

I am a Junior Research Fellow in Medieval and Modern Languages at St John’s College, Oxford, and typically work across comparative literature and (perhaps) reception studies. My DPhil thesis (completed 2013) was entitled ‘Discourses of Mourning in Dante, Petrarch, and Proust’. My current project is provisionally named ‘Transformations of Petrarch from Sade…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

