Academic Assholes and the Circle of Niceness | SAS Confidential

I must admit, I’ve encountered a few AAs (and to my shame often unconsciously buy into their bs, or want to impress them somehow), but I’ve also been blessed with a wonderfully supportive circle of niceness, in my college, in my department, and in my discipline more broadly, for which I am very thankful.

 

“If performing like an asshole in a public forum creates the perverse impression that you are more clever… there is a clear incentive to behave this way.”

Source: Academic Assholes and the Circle of Niceness | SAS Confidential

Leave a Reply

